Follow Smart Tips to Big Win in Betting IPL 2021

IPL: A Batsman’s Game?

An extravaganza of flamboyant cricket, the IPL in its T20 format is dominated by the batsmen. They play a vital role as compared to the bowlers because they spend more time in the crease and create more excitement over the boundaries.

This IPL promises to be no different from the other editions in terms of batsmen scoring blistering centuries. Since this is the shortest format of cricket that is being played, the batsmen are expected to score the maximum number of runs in the 20 overs.

The importance has thus shifted from the style and elegance of batting to the number of runs taken per ball. Every batsman needs to innovate and improvise at the crease to reach the main objective of scoring a run.

Cricket fans around the world look forward to seeing batsmen compete with bowlers to hit boundary after boundary. Even though bowlers are constantly improving and evolving their techniques, they continue to fall short of winning awards. The odds on, which batsman will win the orange cap for the most runs are in the sportsbook of online IPL betting websites.

Scoring a century has become very common, and the vast majority of IPL matches are high-scoring matches. Batsmen take risks from the start of the match and make a mockery of the bowlers, a feat that once was considered to be accomplished by a master batsman. Since the spectators want to see high-scoring matches, the authorities are forced to make the pitches batting-friendly rather than bowler-friendly, where the ball is bowled at a decent pace. It is not enough to trouble the batsmen who hit it out for consecutive boundaries.

The IPL was born to fulfil the need for cricket entertainment. For the IPL to remain the spectacle that it has become, compromises will have to be made by the bowlers so that the batsmen can play in ways that keep the viewers engaged.

Top 5 online betting sites for IPL Betting to place a bet on the best batsman of IPL2023 are:

  • Parimatch
  • JungliWin
  • MegaPari
  • 1xBet
  • 10Cric

Leave a comment