After winning ICC  Champion Trophy 2013

Team India in ICC Events

Won all the league matches (5) including Semi-final.

T20 World Cup 2014

Lost final by 6 wickets vs Sri Lanka.

Won all the five matches in league stage.

ODI World Cup 2015

Lost Semi-final by 95 runs vs Australia.

Finished second in group after winning 3 matches out of 4.

T20 World Cup 2016

Lost Semi-final by 7 wickets vs West Indies.

Won all the matches including semi-finals, topped the group.

Champions Trophy 2017

Lost final  by 180 runs vs Pakistan.

Won seven matches out of nine, topped the group.

ODI World Cup 2019

Lost final by 18 runs vs New Zealand.

Won 5 test series out of six, finished at topped.

WTC 2019-21

Lost final by 8 wickets vs New Zealand.

T20 World Cup 2021

Finished 3rd in the groop

Won 4 matches out of 5, finished at topped in  the group.

T20 World Cup 2022 

Lost final by 10 wickets vs England.

Won 10 matches  out of 10 in a row including SF.

ODI World Cup 2023 

Lost final by 6 wickets vs Australia.

You May Also Like

Most Consecutive Wins as a Captains in  ODI World Cup